Ajax Amsterdam U10 - Winner of the 2015 tournament

The first edition of the international youth tournament at Fortuna Wormerveer was organized in 2007. The club celebrated their 100th Anniversary. A great opportunity for a special and memorable Youth Football event. It all began with an international football tournament for boys U9 and U10.

It was a great success. The club was able to mobilize sufficient business to support the event. Many volunteers make the event a great happening. They were so enthusiastic, that the club quickly decided this tournament wasn't a one time event.

Since 2007, the tournament annually grown into what it is today: one of the strongest youth football tournaments in the Netherlands and Europe. In addition to the annual arrival of the Dutch top three (Ajax Amsterdam, Feyenoord Rotterdam and PSV Eindhoven) the tournament attracted clubs like Bayern Munich, Liverpool, Paris Saint-Germain, Manchester City, Borussia Dortmund, Tottenham Hotspur, Schalke '04, Anderlecht, Bayer 04 Leverkusen, Celtic, Borussia Mönchengladbach, KRC Genk, Werder Bremen, Club Bruges, Hamburger SV, Everton, 1. FC Köln, Zenit St. Petersburg and Standard. And many more.

Yet from each year the organization looks forward and want to grow the tournament, step-by-step. As many as 200 volunteers ensure that players and coaches have a great stay over in Wormerveer. Afterwards they can look back on a successful tournament.

A lovely experience and wonderful memory richer.

Line up: teams U10

Group A: Tottenham Hotspur, Ajax Amsterdam, Standard de Liège, FC Utrecht, Volendam and Fortuna Wormerveer

Group B: Newcastle United, PSV Eindhoven, KRC Genk, ADO Den Haag, Jonger Oranje and Purmersteijn

Line up: teams U9

Group A: Paris Saint-Germain, Ajax Amsterdam, 1. FC Köln, Southampton, Royal Antwerp and Fortuna Wormerveer

Group B: Liverpool, PSV Eindhoven, Schalke'04, KRC Genk, Jonger Oranje and WSV'30

Line up: teams U8

Group A: Burnley, Royal Antwerp, Heerenveen, Rot Weiss Ahlen, Quick Boys and Fortuna Wormerveer

Group B: KAA Gent, ADO Den Haag, FC Groningen, Molukse selectie, LSC 1890 and SVA

Group C: Ajax Amsterdam, Werder Bremen, Zulte Waregem, SC Cambuur, Purmersteijn and vv Assendelft

Group D: 1. FC Köln, Sparta Rotterdam, Roda JC, KSC Lokeren, Limmen and Sporting Krommenie

Group E: Feyenoord Rotterdam, STVV, KV Mechelen, Fortuna Sittard, SC Füchtorf and Zaandijk

Group F: Club Brugge, Volendam, Viktoria Köln, Excelsior, Always Forward and KFC

Football. Fun. Friendship.

These three words are the short description of the Fortuna Wormerveer tournament.